Everyday life sprinkled with pictures and books.

I cut my hair! September 23, 2010

Filed under: Experiences — Anaiz @ 8:10 am
Tags:

I had been thinking of cutting my hair shorter, and this past weekend I went ahead and finally did it! I mean’t to take a picture of my hair before I cut it, but I forgot so here is a picture from a while ago that will serve as my Before:

Why the glum face? Maybe b’cuz my hair was getting boring. When I cut my hair it was nearing my elbow. Now for my After:

I consider it a semi-success. I say semi because my hair only looks presentable when I curl it or put it in a small ponytail. It gets “poofy” at the ends and since it’s to my shoulders it looks plain silly. It was worth the experiment! I’m glad I took the plunge and just did it. I have to admit I felt a bit of panic when she made the first cut (it was a good 5 inches!) but it lasted half a second and she continued cutting. I haven’t had hair this short since elementary school, talk about going “old school” πŸ˜€

Any readers with shoulder-length hair out there? Any tips for a newbie?

Happy Thursday!

 

7 Responses to “I cut my hair!”

  1. So cute! Oh goodness you are absolutely beautiful! I used to have short hair but am trying to grow it long. But you are definitely tempting me to chop chop.

  2. Kristin Says:

    It looks fabulous!

  3. Maddy Says:

    So pretty, Anaiz!! Loving the shorter locks!! And I’m loving that you posted a pic of yourself πŸ™‚ Those are few and far in between!

  4. Gleenn Says:

    You’re looking pretty. I love the waves of your hair πŸ™‚

    Win a $75 gift certificate giveaway at Creative Fashion!

  5. Rachel Says:

    I absolutely love this shorter hair on you. It looks perfect!

  6. Gah! I actually love the shorter cut even more than the long one – you look gorgeous!! πŸ™‚

  7. firepages Says:

    Your hair looks AMAZING!!! Your hair has more bounce and life. And I love the curl too. You look like you could be on a hair commercial! I can definitely see your new hair confidence. I’m so happy for you!


Leave a Reply

