Everyday life sprinkled with pictures and books.

New wave of babies June 2, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — Anaiz @ 8:33 am
Tags: , , ,

So many babies and so many weddings! What an exciting time, two weddings and three baby showers! Holy guacamole. Speaking of babies, I read an article the other day about baby names and how parents are trying to be more creative and give their children unique names. I am all for it until the names are just plain inappropriate. I once read about judges changing kids names like Sex Fruit and the name of a bus station. Really? What were they thinking? Luckily for me my family tends to pick Spanish/English names. I wonder if this name business was started by the celebrities, Apple and Audio Science? Apple is actually kind of cute, but it’s still a fruit.

 

One Response to “New wave of babies”

  1. Maddy Says:

    I personally like traditional names. Some trendy ones are cute, but I’ll stick to a safe option 🙂 Don’t want to go screwing with my kid’s name…for life!


Leave a Reply

