Everyday life sprinkled with pictures and books.

Eyebrow waxing sucks. May 22, 2010

Filed under: Experiences — Anaiz @ 10:02 am
Tags: , , ,

The time has come once again to sit in a chair and have my eyebrows threaded. Ouch. Even though I have been doing it for a while now, it still stings and makes my eyes water. I tried waxing once. I went in super excited, ready to finally have great brows. I was not prepared for what happened next. First off, it hurt a lot, up until then I had only tweezed a little so I had no experience with pain. Then it took weeks for my eyebrows to fully recover. I had discovered how sensitive my skin was. I had walked away very very red and eventually had scabs on my face. I look back and laugh now, but I missed school because I didn’t want to go to school looking like that! Luckily I did it during winter break and actually only missed two days of school. My eyebrows were thinner and had a pretty good shape to them. That was freshman year of high school. I started tweezing them myself after that, but they never looked like when they were waxed. I couldn’t tweeze the top because the hairs were just too small and thin, it would’ve taken forever and I probably would’ve messed up my brows. It wasn’t until senior year that I discovered threading. My younger cousin told me about the place she goes to and I tried it out. Yay! With toner, I can now actually go out in public later that day. I wish I could say the same about my upper lip, that area takes a bit longer. Yes, I have a (very light/thin/barely noticeable) mustache. I never really thought about it, but I decided to get my upper lip done on one of my visits. Wow, now I see the difference between not having it done and having it done. I guess it was a little noticeable, but I insist I did not look like Yosemite Sam. Not one bit. Really. If you’re located in the south bay try out Image Beauty Salon in Sunnyvale on El Camino.

 

One Response to “Eyebrow waxing sucks.”

  1. Maddy Says:

    I stick to threading exclusively now. It hurts, (sometimes it hurts more than other), but it’s so worth it!


Leave a Reply

